DORNENREICH have released the first single taken from their forthcoming album Du wilde Liebe sei (“You Wild Love Be”) which is slated for release on June 11, 2021. The Tyrolean black arcane rockers have also revealed cover art, tracklist, and further details of their ninth studio full-length. Please view all album details below.

The single ‘In Strömen aus Verwandlung ein flackerloses Licht’ (“In Streams of Transformation a Never-Flickering Light”) is now available at THIS LOCATION

Pre-Order Du wilde Liebe sei HERE

DORNENREICH comment: “As you might derive from the title ‘In Strömen aus Verwandlung ein flackerloses Licht’, which translates as “In Streams of Transformation a Never-Flickering Light”, this song kept evolving over all these years in its making”, relates vocalist Eviga. “To me, the piece appears to be surging, energetic, and ever mysterious – and it also introduces the earthy yet ethereal new sound of this album in great detail. Right at the start, it conjures a pure naked consciousness that is of great meaning for the whole album. In its core, this piece is a strangely exhilarating magical unity of music and poetry, which to me is the most appropriate first harbinger of a truly new album filled with surprises.”


  1. So ruf’ sie wach das Sehnen
  2. In Strömen aus Verwandlung ein flackerloses Licht
  3. Dein knöchern’ Kosen
  4. Liebes dunkle Nacht
  5. Der Freiheit Verlangen nach goldenen Ketten
  6. Sie machen Mangel zum Geschenk
  7. Das Geheimnis des Quellkosters
  8. Das Sehnen von Mond und Sonne
  9. Dem Kühnen in der Stille
  10. Freiheit erlösen

DORNENREICH offer a veritable cornucopia of wonderful surprises on their ninth full-length Du wilde Liebe sei (“You Wild Love Be”). The Tyrolean trio has used the more than seven years that have passed since the release of their latest masterpiece Freiheit (2014) well to create a new dimension of sound.

Although Du wilde Liebe sei remains faithful within the Austrians’ musical canon of combining heightened emotional dynamics with expressive momentum, DORNENREICH evolved their trademark sound further into a new dimension: a pulsating earth-rooted web built from percussion, bass, and electric guitars enables their unique vocals, acoustic guitars, and violins to grow wings and freely soar skywards.

The deep longing and radiant beauty that DORNENREICH musically conjure with their new songs, easily ties in with the powerful lyrical concept that is permeating all of Du wilde Liebe sei. As the translation of the album title “You Wild Love Be” implies, this record revolves around the mystery of “love” and many of the powerful effects, painful misunderstandings, and complex entanglements that are forever associated with this human idea.

“What we humans call ‘love’ and refer to in countless situations and in all of our most important decisions, I perceive as the most influential and underestimated of all those forces that constitute and shape all of our lives”, explains DORNENREICH mastermind Eviga. “The concept of ‘love’ is often taken as the base, the justification, and the aim of our individual existence as well as our societies – and thus marks this world. To me it is vitally essential to explore all of its aspects, especially in these times of growing alienation.”

Official Site