Swedish duo BHLEG returns with their most compelling and mature album up to this date. Ödhin (Fate) is the bands third studio album and might be one of the most interesting folk infused metal releases ever emerged out of Sweden.

First single ‘Vyss’, was released on December 11th

New single ‘Ödet’, due for release on January 1st

Inevitable, as the spreading twilight and turmoil when the blackness of winter swallows the sun, Swedish BHLEG’s third full-length album Ödhin sweeps the world with icy winds and drowns it in the beautiful colours of the night. Enswathed in ancient Scandinavian wisdom, this blackened metal offering muses on the endtimes; the Norns’ twines of fate have never resounded clearer or with more vigour.

With six epic tracks of pure channeling of forceful darkness, despair and mystery, Ödhin showcases both vicious outbursts of savagery, reflective moments of melancholy, and a primal strength with roots in all three worlds. With hypnotic waves of somber pathos, like the heavens coming apart and the very earth heaving and bursting aflame, BHLEG’s wintry spells mesmerize us with a message as ancient as time – in the end, our fate shall come for us all.


  1. Vyss
  2. Alyr III
  3. Gyllene gal
  4. Slukad sol
  5. Ödet
  6. Drömmen om vårdträdet

Release date: January 15th, 2021

More information on formats and pre-order: Nordvis Website

BHLEG Online: