[Photo Credit: Runar Haugeland]

Norwegian metal icons IN THE WOODS… have signed with Soulseller Records and will release new album Diversum on November 25. The album will be available on digital, CD, and various limited edition vinyl formats.

The album’s first single, as well as pre-orders, will be available on October 6.

IN THE WOODS… return with a brand new studio album of avant-garde, progressive black rock and metal managing to deliver another epic masterpiece following untrodden paths and pagan tongue. With the band’s new label Soulseller Records and new vocalist Bernt Fjellestad, the sails are set out to reach new heights. IN THE WOODS… set out on this journey a long time ago, and is with Diversum once again true to the spirit that is
IN THE WOODS… with changes, with difference, with diversity. The result is all that IN THE WOODS… has been, and what the band will be, captured in the absolute unique album that is Diversum.

Diversum Track Listing:

  1. The Coward’s Way
  2. Moments
  3. We Sinful Converge
  4. The Malevolent God
  5. A Wonderful Crisis
  6. Humanity
  7. Master Of None
  8. Your Dark

Album Credits:
Recorded in Kristiansand, Norway, December 2020 – May 2022
Mixed & mastered by Frédéric Gervais (Studio Henosis)
Artwork by Dr. Winter (Teratogen)

Anders Kobro: Drums
Bernt Sørensen: Rhythm & lead guitars
Nils Olav Drivdal: Bass, keyboards
Bernt Fjellestad: Vocals
Kåre André Sletteberg: Rhythm & lead guitars, acoustic guitars, keyboards
Alf Erik Sørensen: Session keyboards