Last year, SLC outfit CULT LEADER released their shapeshifting, genre bending album A Patient Man to universal acclaim. Claustrophobic in theme and ambitious in scope, the album marked the band’s most adventurous chapters. In the midst of a UK + European tour, CULT LEADER have unveiled a stark and disquieting new video to accompany the album’s titular track.

Watch (and share) the video for “A Patient Man” via YouTube HERE

Recorded and engineered by Kurt Ballou at God City Studios (Converge, Nails, High On Fire), A Patient Man takes listeners on a sonic rollercoaster ride from moment one. The ten-song album is driven by a weave work of unorthodox metallic riffing and fueled by hyper-aggressive percussion. While the technical proficiency is impressive, it’s in their use of dynamics where CULT LEADER truly shine.

Along with tried-and-true claustrophobic dirges, A Patient Man also contains four beautifully brooding epics, each one typifying a maturation and sense of melody with which few “extreme” bands would dare dabble. A Patient Man is available everywhere now via Deathwish Inc.

A Patient Man — Track Listing:

  1. I Am Healed
  2. Curse Of Satisfaction
  3. Isolation In The Land Of Milk And Honey
  4. To: Achlys
  5. A World Of Joy
  6. Craft Of Mourning
  7. Share My Pain
  8. Aurum Reclusa
  9. A Patient Man
  10. The Broken Right Hand Of God