Brooklyn Vegan has premiered ‘Name Them Yet Build No Monument’ the colossal new single from New Jersey’s Blackened Death Metal juggernaut HATH. The song is taken from forthcoming album All That Was Promised. Stream the track at THIS LOCATION

“A nearly-seven-minute song that makes enough twists and turns to earn its lengthy running time. It opens up as blackened death metal rager, but ends up in more psychedelic, atmospheric territory, and there’s a lot of other stuff in between.” – Brooklyn Vegan

HATH will release sophomore full-length album All That Was Promised on March 4 via Willowtip Records.


HATH previously announced the upcoming U.S. tour with COGNITIVE. Scroll down for tour poster.

All That Was Promised follows the 2019 critically acclaimed Willowtip album Of Rot And Ruin. The band released the following statement concerning the new album:

All That Was Promised was our first time writing as a 4-piece, and we feel like we’ve further developed who we are as a band. We set out to expand on what we did on our previous releases, experimenting with more varied sounds and new ideas, but we wanted this record to be more direct and cohesive. In the end, we ended up with an album that’s darker and more punishing than we expected.

It’s important to us to grow and learn, but without losing sight of what we do best. The content on this album is more personal and introspective, with songs about enduring change and all the promises made to us in life, broken and otherwise.”

Track Listing:

  1. The Million Violations
  2. Kenosis
  3. Lithopaedic
  4. Iosis
  5. Decollation
  6. Death Complex
  7. Casting Of The Self
  8. All That Was Promised
  9. Name Them Yet Build No Monument

HATH Online: