Summer may be just beginning, but Finnish melodic death metal maestros WOLFHEART are already looking ahead to the release of their new album Draconian Darkness. Recorded at Deep Noise Studios and produced, mixed, and mastered by the band’s long-time collaborator Saku Moilanen, the album will be released on September 6, 2024, via Reigning Phoenix Music (RPM), just as the somber season returns.

The album’s first single, ‘Grave’, will be available on June 7 and captures the raw intensity of dark winter nights combined with the majestic beauty of nature. You can pre-save the track HERE

Pre-order Draconian Darkness in the physical format of your choice (CD digipak, colored vinyl), pre-save it on your favorite DSP, or pre-order it digitally at THIS LOCATION

Draconian Darkness Tracklisting:

  1. Ancient Cold
  2. Evenfall
  3. Burning Sky
  4. Death Leads The Way
  5. Scion Of The Flame
  6. Grave
  7. Throne Of Bones
  8. Trial By Fire
  9. The Gale

Founded by the hardworking multi-instrumentalist Tuomas Saukkonen (known for BEFORE THE DAWN, BLACK SUN AEON, etc.), WOLFHEART represents a unique blend of sinister atmosphere and intense Northern European metal. Their music combines raw power with poetic depth, earning them significant acclaim within the global metal community.

While WOLFHEART’s art is primarily inspired by their Finnish surroundings, their albums weave eclectic stories that connect nature and human emotions. With each release, they have expanded their artistic horizons, continually enriching their musical expression.

Tuomas Saukkonen | vocals, guitars
Vageliss Karzis | guitars, vocals
Lauri Silvonen | bass, vocals
Joonas Kauppinen | drums

Official Site