New Haven (CT) – Traditional heavy metal band ENTIERRO has just completed their fifth collection of new songs, titled The Gates of Hell, at Dexter’s Lab Studio under the watchful eye of engineer Nick Bellmore. The album will be released on October 19!

The album’s title track is streaming now HERE

The Gates Of Hell not only marks a return to the studio where they recorded their self-titled full length album, but also introduces a new period for the band, as this incarnation of the unit has grown into a solid force in songwriting and collaboration.

Most bands take time to grow into their own sound. For ENTIERRO, this growth has become more evident on their forthcoming release, The Gates Of Hell. Building on the momentum of their previous offering, El Camazotz, the band has refined their sound and continues to create their own musical identity within the world of traditional heavy metal.

While many bands seem to continually rehash the work of those that came before them, on The Gates Of Hell, ENTIERRO have put more focus into a version of this artform that is all their own. While still borrowing influence from such luminaries as Judas Priest, Mercyful Fate and Rainbow, the band has expanded its palette to also reflect a more melodic direction than they have in the past. This brings the ENTIERRO twin guitar attack of Victor Arduini and Christopher Begnal into a new light, exploring longer harmony lines and really pushing a new melodic sense to the forefront of their songwriting. The same can also be said for vocalist Christopher Taylor Beaudette, whose performance is far more varied and explorational than on El Camazotz. Of course, laying down the structural foundation for all of this to happen is drummer Dave Parmelee, who continues to push the band with his driving rhythms. This, in conjunction with their already punishing old-school metal style, brings their collective sound into new sonic territory and further illustrates the development of their own distinctive style as a unit. The Gates Of Hell has opened and unleashed a more mature and focused sound for one of the New Wave of Traditional Heavy Metal’s most exciting new bands.

Pre-order The Gates Of Hell at THIS LOCATION

The Gates Of Hell Tracklisting:

  1. The Gates Of Hell
  2. Walk Away
  3. Vencerán
  4. The Lords Of Rock And Roll
  5. Under The Eye
  6. Umibozu