[Photo Credit: Astrid Bodlin Dahlheim & Astanor]

Norwegian black metal band DEN SAAKALDTE details & previews its first new album in nine years, Pesten Som Tar Over. The album is due for release on September 29th via Agonia Records. Its opening track, ‘Av Satans Ild’, is available for streaming in the form of a music video below.

View/Stream ‘Av Satans Ild’

DEN SAAKALDTE is the brainchild of guitarist Sykelig, established back in 2006, after Sykelig relocated from Hellas to Norway. The band started as a one man project but soon included in its ranks members such as Kvarforth (Shining), S. Winter (ex-Gehenna), Seidemann (1349) and Øyvind Hægeland to name a few.

Through its years of existence, DEN SAAKALDTE released Øl, Mørke og Depresjon (2008), All Hail Pessimism (2009) and Kapittel II: Faen i Helvete (2014), along with a number of split EPs with notable bands such as Shining, Horna, Varathron and Principality of Hell.

The band’s current line up consists of guitarists Sykelig and Fineidet, bassist Skoll (Arcturus, Ved Buens Ende), drummer Tybalt (ex-Pantheon I) and vocalist Svik, and is ready to release its long-awaited new album Pesten Som Tar Over on Agonia Records.

Pesten Som Tar Over was recorded during March 2022 at Strand Studio (Borknagar, In Vein) in Oslo. The album was co-produced and mixed by DEN SAAKALDTE and Marius Strand, and engineered and mastered by Marius Strand. The cover artwork was painted by Chadwick St. John of Inkshadows (Arckanum, Darkthrone).

Pesten Som Tar Over Tracklisting:

  1. Av Satans Ild
  2. Dødstrett Av Alt
  3. En Ode Til Spinnersken
  4. Pesten Som Tar Over
  5. Å Skjende En Engel
  6. Hat
  7. Den Stormen i Oktober