BESVÄRJELSEN have won the prestigious Swedish Manifestgalan Award for Metal Album Of The Year for their sophomore full-length Atlas, which was released on May 27, 2022. Congratulations from everybody at Magnetic Eye Records!

Manifestgalan (“The Manifest Gala”) is Sweden’s only independent music event where prizes are awarded for works created in the past year. The gala is organised by the Swedish Independent Music Producers and partners, and it has been held annually since 2003.

BESVÄRJELSEN comment: “We put a lot of blood, sweat, and tears but also fun into creating Atlas, so getting our labour of love recognised as the Metal Album Of The Year at Manifestgalan means very much to us!”, drummer Erik Bäckwall declares.

Magnetic Eye Records congratulate: “We are thrilled for BESVÄRJELSEN to receive such an important award ,” director Jadd Shickler writes. “Congratulations from the bottom of our heart to the amazing Swedes for their win! We feel completely validated in believing in this amazing band and will continue to support everything that they do!”

Purchase Atlas HERE

1-4 JUN 2023 Alvesta (SE) Muskelrock Festival
8-10 JUN 2023 Netphen (DE) Freak Valley Festival

Stream Atlas at THIS LOCATION

BESVÄRJELSEN have previously released a three-part ‘The Making Of Atlas’:
Part I
Part II
Part III

Atlas Tracklist:

  1. The Cardinal Ride
  2. Acheron
  3. Clouds
  4. House Of The Burning Light
  5. Paradise
  6. Digerliden
  7. Descent
  8. Celestial
  9. Obscured By Darkness
  10. Divided Ends