Musician, actor, and celebrated horror icon COURTNEY GAINS, most known for his role as Malachi in the 1984 horror classic Children Of The Corn, has shared a live-shot video of the song ‘Good Times’ off his newest album, Safe Haven.

The video was filmed live on October 14 during Gains’ performance at the Devil’s Fork Metal Fest at the Haunted Pyramids in Lawndale, North Carolina.

Gains comments on the live footage, which saw his band perform their distinctive brand of rock in front of a decidedly metal-centric crowd, “I have been playing ‘Good Times’ for years, it always gets people on their feet! In this case a little mosh pit started up!”

Watch the video for ‘Good Times’

Footage for the video was shot by Dale from Shelby.

Safe Haven is out now on digital and CD formats through Fake Fangs Records. Stream and purchase Safe Haven at

“…his unique storytelling talent with a passion for music presents an impressive mix of southern and folk rock.” – Amplified Magazine

“A return to basics which makes listening to this EP always a very pleasant, almost refreshing moment. Without artifice, there is an essential side to COURTNEY GAINS’ music.” – Lautre Monde

“Actors making music is often proof positive that, ‘Just because you can doesn’t mean you should.’ With Safe Haven, COURTNEY GAINS now joins those few exceptions, including Kevin Bacon and Jeff Bridges, an outlander and proud.” – Rebel Extravaganza

“Offering stripped back rock and roll music with folk sensibilities, tinged with dark humour and a willingness to speak his mind, COURTNEY GAINS may be better known for his acting work, but his musical output certainly deserves attention.” – Games, Brains And A Headbanging Life

Safe Haven is not only a musical endeavor worth celebrating but a testament to Gains’ artistic evolution. Perhaps best known for his role as Malachi in the 1984 classic Children Of The Corn, Gains demonstrates a remarkable departure from that onscreen persona with Safe Haven, an album that blends stripped-down and straightforward rock vibes with folk-informed sensibilities.

The album is intimately Gains, with lyrics that give his sarcastic and darkly humorous take on today’s world. The singer-songwriter does not mince words when commenting on the inspiration for Safe Haven, “To me, this record is about calling bullshit on some things I think are really fucked up out there!”

Safe Haven was written, recorded, and produced by COURTNEY GAINS .

Courtney Gains – Vocals, Electric Guitar, Electric Bass, Acoustic Guitar (on ‘Look Out’)
Guy Wallis – Additional Guitars, Lead Guitar, Keyboards
Christopher Angeletti – Drums and Cymbals
“The Healer” Horns – Lyn Mckenna (Saxophone) and Anthony Lacivita (Trumpet)

Safe Haven Tracklisting:

  1. Safe Haven
  2. The Healer
  3. Big Brother
  4. Bills In Space
  5. Look Out
  6. Good Times