Philadelphia hardcore punk legends R.A.M.B.O.’s first album since 2006, Defy Extinction, is out November 4th on Relapse Records!

R.A.M.B.O. shares the third single ‘New World Vultures’ from Defy Extinction! Listen to the full song on YouTube

Physical Defy Extinction LP/CD/CS pre-orders are available via Digital Downloads/Streaming/Pre-Save HERE

To say that R.A.M.B.O. occupies a singular space in punk history is an understatement. During their initial run from 1999 to 2007 the Philadelphia band took influences from thrash, anarcho-punk, d-beat, crust, and hardcore and combined that with intelligent but very fun – and at times downright ridiculous – lyrics to create what was very much a DIY powerhouse. In those eight years they released two albums, 7″ splits with Crucial Unit and Caustic Christ, and played thousands of gigs across the country and across the world. They might have gone out at the top of their game but now, 15 years later, R.A.M.B.O. is back with their aptly titled new album, Defy Extinction. This is not a nostalgia trip, or an attempt at recapturing past glory; R.A.M.B.O. have their sights trained on the present. On these 16 tracks of pounding epic crust-infused hardcore punk and beatdowns, R.A.M.B.O. is imploring you to believe in science, fight authoritarianism, and most of all DEFY EXTINCTION!

Defy Extinction Tracklist:

  1. River Of Birds
  2. Who Let The Sheepdogs out?
  3. Authorities > Authority
  4. The End Is Nye
  5. Imperialist Pigs In Space
  6. Cattle Tyrant
  7. Q: And Children A: Real Children
  8. Love And Science 1
  9. Judas Goat
  10. Defy Extinction
  11. Outlive The Bastard
  12. Ch@d
  13. Blizzard Brigade
  14. Love And Science 2
  15. New World Vultures
  16. Biomass
  17. YouTube Disaster

R.A.M.B.O. Online: