Pioneering extreme Norwegian metal act SARKE have released ‘Grim Awakening’ the third single from forthcoming album Allsighr. ‘Grim Awakening’ is a driving and rousing track that displays a natural attraction to darkness, finished off by the cruel vocals of Nocturno Culto. Stream the beast at THIS LOCATION

SARKE will release their long awaited 7th full-length album, Allsighr, November 5 on CD, digital, and gatefold vinyl formats via Soulseller Records.


SARKE previously released a visualizer video for second single ‘Beheading of the Circus Director’, which is available HERE

The forthcoming album’s first single, ‘Bleak Reflections’, was released previously and is available now on YouTube, Spotify, and Bandcamp.

On Allsighr, SARKE continue to exploit their unusual mix of ’70s rock, ’80s speed metal and ’90s black metal, resulting in an album full of heavy-rocking and groovy metal while not forgetting the unique psychedelic, doomy and dwelling passages. A monster of an album by a beast of a line-up!

Allsighr was recorded by Børge Finstad and Kevin Kleiven at Top Room Studios, mixed by Lars Erik Westby at H-10 productions and mastered by Thomas Eberger at Stockholm Mastering. The artwork was created by Kjell Åge Meland.

Track Listing:

  1. Bleak Reflections
  2. Grim Awakening
  3. Funeral Fire
  4. Allsighr
  5. Beheading Of The Circus Director
  6. Through The Thorns
  7. Glacial Casket
  8. Sleep In Fear
  9. The Reverberation Of The Lost
  10. Imprisoned

Nocturno Culto – Vocals
Sarke – Bass
Steinar Gundersen – Guitar
Anders Hunstad – Keyboards
Cato Bekkevold – Drums

SARKE Online: