Birmingham proto-metal and hard rock pillars ALUNAH return with their seventh album, Fever Dream, this September 20th on Heavy Psych Sounds, and premiere the debut single, ‘Never Too Late’, exclusively on The Obelisk today!

Featuring guest vocals by Francis Tobolsky from Wucan, their new single ‘Never Too Late’ is an uplifting heavy metal stomper crammed with infectious vocals and heroic riffing. The band comments: “‘Never Too Late’ combines the bones of an idea we came up with right at the start of the writing process for the album, along with fresh inspiration that happened once in the recording studio. Fran from Wucan graciously added her vocal lines to help surpass our initial vision, so turn it up loud and enjoy.”

Listen to new single ‘Never Too Late’

With their third album on Heavy Psych Sounds, ALUNAH have wasted no time in a post-pandemic haze since their last release, balancing being on the European festival circuit alongside touring the UK. However, in a Birmingham rehearsal room away from the outside world, everyday life and online noise, their latest full-length, Fever Dream, has been quietly brewing waiting to see the light of day.

Forged from a period of extensive jamming and soul searching, Fever Dream digs into the core of what makes ALUNAH tick, being in a room together making the music they want to hear. Recorded during the winter of 2024, the atmosphere of the historic Foel Studio allows the groove to flow alongside riff, heft and melody in equal measure. The brooding progressive majesty of the title track, the eastern soundscape of ‘Sacred Grooves’ and the doom and roll of ‘Far From Reality’ each highlight the album’s ability to surprise and deliver in equal measure throughout the emotive journey of its nine tracks. Let yourself fall deep into the Fever Dream.

Fever Dream was produced by Chris Fielding (Electric Wizard, Conan), with an artwork by Stefán Ari (The Vintage Caravan). It will be released on September 20th on vinyl, CD and digital, with preorders available now through Heavy Psych Sounds.

ALUNAH – Fever Dream
Out September 20th on Heavy Psych Sounds

Fever Dream Tracklisting:

  1. Never Too Late
  2. Trickster Of Time
  3. Fever Dream
  4. Hazy Jane
  5. Sacred Grooves
  6. Celestial
  7. The Odyssey
  8. Far From Reality
  9. I’ve Paid The Price

Born of Sabbath City dealing in Hard Rock from the soul. Having signed in 2019 to Heavy Psych Sounds, the home of all things Doom, Stoner & Psych, ALUNAH have continued to evolve throughout their history. Multiple European festival appearances alongside UK tours with the likes of Paradise Lost, The Obsessed and Mondo Generator in recent times have pushed the band forward in the culmination of their 2024 album, Fever Dream.

Siân Greenaway – Vocals
Matt Noble – Guitar
Dan Burchmore – Bass
Jake Mason – Drums

ALUNAH Online: